Sandro Vento, MD

Sandro Vento, MD

Contact info: sandro.vento@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Treatment of HIV infection; Treatment of chronic liver diseases; Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases

Milan Terzic, MD, PhD, OBGYN

Milan Terzic, MD, PhD, OBGYN

Contact info: milan.terzic@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Contemporary diagnosis & treatment of OBGYN diseases

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Contact info: asaparov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Immunology, Inflammation, Stem Cells and Cardiovascular Disease

Francesca Cainelli, MD

Francesca Cainelli, MD

Contact info: francesca.cainelli@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Epidemiology and treatment of chronic liver diseases; Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases

Alessandra Clementi, MD, GP

Alessandra Clementi, MD, GP

Contact info: alessandra.clementi@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Medical Education and Communication Skills in Patient-Doctor Relationship

Byron Crape, PhD MSPH,BS

Byron Crape, PhD MSPH,BS

Contact info: byron.crape@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Epidemiology/Biostatistics Research Methodologies, Disease Risk Factors and Determinants, Environmental Health, Mental Health, Health Service Evaluation, Health Information Systems, Health and Human Rights

Philip la Fleur

Philip la Fleur

Contact info: philip.lafleur@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: The role of Health Technology Assessment in developing economies, Clinician-Researcher role in the Kazakhstan healthcare system

Paolo Colet

Paolo Colet

Contact info: paolo.colet@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Holistic nursing care, quality care, patient safety, maternal and child nursing care.

Marina Khvan, MD.

Marina Khvan, MD.

Contact info: marina.khvan@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pathogenesis, early biomarkers and treatment of Acute Kidney Injury, complications of Chronic Kidney Disease and Dialysis Therapy, Immunosuppresion in Kidney Transplantation, post-transplant complications.

Aiymkul Ashimkhanova, MD, M.Sc

Aiymkul Ashimkhanova, MD, M.Sc

Contact info: aiymkul.ashimkhanova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Clinical Gastroenterology/Hepatology

Dinara Jumadilova, MD, MPH

Dinara Jumadilova, MD, MPH

Contact info: dinara.jumadilova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Neuroimaging, Neuroscience, brain ischemia, brain tumors

Natalya Lim, MD

Natalya Lim, MD

Contact info: natalya.lim@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pediatric cardiology; Pediatric hematology/oncology

Alpamys Issanov, MD, MPH

Alpamys Issanov, MD, MPH

Contact info: alpamys.issanov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Cardiovascular disease prevention; Hepatitis B, C risk factors; Health management competencies

Bota Kuanova, MD

Bota Kuanova, MD

Contact info: bota.kuanova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pediatric Cancer; Neurooncology

Anna Mugaila, MD, PhD

Anna Mugaila, MD, PhD

Contact info: anna.mugaila@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Cancer biology and genetics, breast cancer

Raushan Alibekova, MD, MPH, PhD

Raushan Alibekova, MD, MPH, PhD

Contact info: raushan.alibekova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Epidemiology of mental health and non-communicable diseases

Kainar Kadyrzhanuly, MD, MPH

Kainar Kadyrzhanuly, MD, MPH

Contact info: kainar.kadyrzhanuly@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: New methods in epidemiologic research, Cancer epidemiology and cancer prevention

Valentina Stolyarova, MD, MSc

Valentina Stolyarova, MD, MSc

Contact info: valentina.stolyarova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Autism;Obsessive-Compulsive and Related disorders

Sanja Terzic, MD

Sanja Terzic, MD

Contact info: sanja.terzic@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Work environment influence on development of various occupational diseases, disorders and disturbances

Kuralay Atageldiyeva, MD, PhD

Kuralay Atageldiyeva, MD, PhD

Contact info: kuralay.atageldiyeva@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Diabetes and Metabolism, Complications of Diabetes, Diabetic nephropathy