Sandro Vento, MD

Sandro Vento, MD

Contact info: sandro.vento@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Treatment of HIV infection; Treatment of chronic liver diseases; Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases

Vladimir Brusic, BEng, MEng, MAppSci, MBA, PhD

Vladimir Brusic, BEng, MEng, MAppSci, MBA, PhD

Contact info: vladimir.brusic@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Big data analytics, Biological databases, Computational modeling of biological systems, Simulation of molecular interactions, Biological discovery using simulation of laboratory experiments

Milan Terzic, MD, PhD, OBGYN

Milan Terzic, MD, PhD, OBGYN

Contact info: milan.terzic@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Contemporary diagnosis & treatment of OBGYN diseases

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Contact info: asaparov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Immunology, Inflammation, Stem Cells and Cardiovascular Disease

Francesca Cainelli, MD

Francesca Cainelli, MD

Contact info: francesca.cainelli@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Epidemiology and treatment of chronic liver diseases; Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases

Alessandra Clementi, MD, GP

Alessandra Clementi, MD, GP

Contact info: alessandra.clementi@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Medical Education and Communication Skills in Patient-Doctor Relationship

Byron Crape, PhD MSPH,BS

Byron Crape, PhD MSPH,BS

Contact info: byron.crape@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Epidemiology/Biostatistics Research Methodologies, Disease Risk Factors and Determinants, Environmental Health, Mental Health, Health Service Evaluation, Health Information Systems, Health and Human Rights

Matthew Charnetski, MSMS, NRP, CHSOS

Matthew Charnetski, MSMS, NRP, CHSOS

Contact info: matthew.charnetski@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Simulation medical education

Marina Khvan, MD.

Marina Khvan, MD.

Contact info: marina.khvan@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pathogenesis, early biomarkers and treatment of Acute Kidney Injury, complications of Chronic Kidney Disease and Dialysis Therapy, Immunosuppresion in Kidney Transplantation, post-transplant complications.

Aiymkul Ashimkhanova, MD, M.Sc

Aiymkul Ashimkhanova, MD, M.Sc

Contact info: aiymkul.ashimkhanova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Clinical Gastroenterology/Hepatology

Dinara Jumadilova, MD, MPH

Dinara Jumadilova, MD, MPH

Contact info: dinara.jumadilova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Neuroimaging, Neuroscience, brain ischemia, brain tumors

Natalya Lim, MD

Natalya Lim, MD

Contact info: natalya.lim@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pediatric cardiology; Pediatric hematology/oncology

Alpamys Issanov, MD, MPH

Alpamys Issanov, MD, MPH

Contact info: alpamys.issanov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Cardiovascular disease prevention; Hepatitis B, C risk factors; Health management competencies

Bota Kuanova, MD

Bota Kuanova, MD

Contact info: bota.kuanova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Pediatric Cancer; Neurooncology

Anna Mugaila, MD, PhD

Anna Mugaila, MD, PhD

Contact info: anna.mugaila@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Cancer biology and genetics, breast cancer

Kainar Kadyrzhanuly, MD, MPH

Kainar Kadyrzhanuly, MD, MPH

Contact info: kainar.kadyrzhanuly@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: New methods in epidemiologic research, Cancer epidemiology and cancer prevention