Dieter Riethmacher, PhD

Dieter Riethmacher, PhD

Contact info: dieter.riethmacher@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Nervous system development, degeneration and regeneration

Azliyati Azizan, Ph.D., M.Sc.

Azliyati Azizan, Ph.D., M.Sc.

Contact info: azliyati.azizan@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Medical Microbiology and Molecular Biology

Bakhrom K. Berdiev, MD, PhD

Bakhrom K. Berdiev, MD, PhD

Contact info: bakhrom.berdiev@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Cystic Fibrosis Transmembrane Conductance Regulator (CFTR) and Epithelial Sodium Channel (ENaC) in Health and Disease

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Arman Saparov, MD, PhD, DSc

Contact info: asaparov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Immunology, Inflammation, Stem Cells and Cardiovascular Disease

Syed Ali, MA, PhD

Syed Ali, MA, PhD

Contact info: syed.ali@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Drug screening against oncogenic viruses and Viral evolution

Luca Vangelista, PhD

Luca Vangelista, PhD

Contact info: luca.vangelista@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Recombinant protein engineering, expression, characterization and delivery; HIV-1 inhibition; tumor immunology; commensal bacteria engineering as live therapeutics.

Chee Kai Chan MEd, PhD.

Chee Kai Chan MEd, PhD.

Contact info: chee.chan@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Enhancing gene therapy and Nutrigenomics

Pauline McLoone,BSc, PhD

Pauline McLoone,BSc, PhD

Contact info: pauline.mcloone@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Investigating the antimicrobial and immunomodulatory properties of natural products

Denis Bulanin, PhD

Denis Bulanin, PhD

Contact info: dbulanin@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Several areas of regenerative medicine

Chethan Purushothama, MD

Chethan Purushothama, MD

Contact info: chethan.purushothama@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Morphometric & morphological studies in Human Cadavers & Bones

Eva Riethmacher, PhD

Eva Riethmacher, PhD

Contact info: eva.riethmacher@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Molecular mechanisms in nerve development and regeneration

Otilia Nuta, PhD

Otilia Nuta, PhD

Contact info: otilia.nuta@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Radiation biology; targeted radiotherapy; carcinogenesis

Vitaliy Sazonov, MD

Vitaliy Sazonov, MD

Contact info: vitaliy.sazonov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Improvement pain management, methods of anesthesia in children and infants

Dmitriy Viderman, MD

Dmitriy Viderman, MD

Contact info: dmitriy.viderman@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Neuroprotection;Pain management; Cardiac anesthesiology and intensive care

Zhaxybek Nurtlessov, MBBS, IBSc

Zhaxybek Nurtlessov, MBBS, IBSc

Contact info: zhaxybek.nurtlessov@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests:

Gulzhanat Aimagambetova, MD, PhD

Gulzhanat Aimagambetova, MD, PhD

Contact info: gulzhanat.aimagambetova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Intrauterine growth restriction, pregnancy and labor management.

Dinara Almabayeva, MD

Dinara Almabayeva, MD

Contact info: dinara.kazhaparova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Clinical Neurology/General Neurology

Lyazzat Toleubekova MBChB

Lyazzat Toleubekova MBChB

Contact info: lyazzat.toleubekova@nu.edu.kz

Research Interests: Palliative Care/General Practice